sciencePeptideDosage

Sermorelin for Sale: 11.31 mg Behind a 10 mg Label

Sermorelin for sale, read field by field: lot 38-01260229 assayed 11.31 mg against a 10 mg label, and $36.00 turns that into $3.18 per milligram.

verifiedMedically reviewed byMichael Bre, MD
eventLast reviewed
warning

MEDICAL DISCLAIMER: Educational research guidelines only. Lyophilized peptides are investigational chemical compounds and are NOT approved for human consumption, diagnosis, or therapy. Consult a licensed physician before any research application.

Sermorelin for sale is a listing, and a listing is a stack of claims with very different amounts of evidence behind them. The strongest claim on the one this page works through is a number: lot 38-01260229 assayed 11.31 mg of material against a 10 mg label.

That single figure does more work than any adjective in the product description. It is 13.1 % more mass than the label commits to, it moves the vial from $3.60 per milligram to $3.18 per milligram, and it takes about a minute to check by opening the certificate and reading two lines.

The rest of the listing deserves the same treatment. What follows separates each field into what the seller states, what the certificate supports, and what neither of them settles. The third column is where the risk sits, and on this lot it is wider than the headline purity figure makes it look.

Lowest cost per milligram we track

Sermorelin — Ascension Peptides

Independently assayed research material. With the code the 10 mg vial works out at $3.60/mg.

Sermorelin · 10 mg$72.00$36.00$3.60/mgGet the 10 mg →

The published certificate for lot 38-01260229 assays this vial at 11.31 mg against a 10 mg label, and reports purity and quantity only, with no endotoxin or sterility testing. Buying 3, 5 or 10 takes 3%, 5% or 10% off the list price. Free shipping starts at $250.

  • One third-party assay published for this lot
  • Free carriage over $250
  • Same-day dispatch before 2pm CST
Discount codePEPTIDEDECK−50%

Sermorelin for sale: the fields that carry a number

Read a listing field by field, because the fields commit the seller to wildly different things. Form, quantity, lot number and laboratory are checkable against a document. Adjectives are not, and the words that sell hardest are usually the ones with no document behind them.

FieldWhat the listing statesWhat lot 38-01260229 supportsWhat it does not settle
CompoundSermorelinPrinted sequence resolves to 29 residues with a C-terminal amide, which is GHRH(1-29)Nothing. Identity is the field this certificate closes cleanly
Presentation10 mg lyophilised vial11.31 mg measured by HPLC-UV-MSWhether any other vial holds the same mass
PurityResearch grade99.79 % across 4 detected peaksWhat the remaining 0.21 % is made of
Lot38-01260229Analysed 2026-02-07, signed 2026-02-13Whether the vial in your box carries this lot code
LaboratoryIndependently assayedMZ Biolabs, Tucson, Arizona, analyst Ken PendarvisNothing. Both the laboratory and the analyst are named
Endotoxin and sterilityNot statedNot reported on this certificateEverything about them

Four of those rows are closed by a document. One is closed only by the vial in front of you, and one is not addressed at all. That last row is the one that matters most for a dry powder someone intends to put into solution, which is why it gets a section of its own below rather than a footnote.

The 11.31 mg line and the arithmetic it changes

A price divided by a label is an estimate. A price divided by an assay is a measurement. On this lot the two differ by more than 10 %, which is enough to reorder a comparison against another storefront.

Price pointVial pricePer mg on the 10 mg labelPer mg on 11.31 mg assayed
List$99.99$10.00$8.84
Site price$72.00$7.20$6.37
With the code PEPTIDEDECK$36.00$3.60$3.18

The working is plain division. $36.00 ÷ 10 mg is $3.60. $36.00 ÷ 11.31 mg is $3.1830, which rounds to $3.18. The gap between the two columns is 11.6 % of the label rate, and it exists only because the lot was weighed rather than assumed.

State the limit of that figure as loudly as the figure itself. 11.31 mg is what one lot assayed on one date. It is not a specification, not a promise, and not something to build a purchase around if the vial you receive carries a different lot code. Treat the label mass as the number you paid for and the assayed mass as a property of lot 38-01260229 alone. Our sermorelin price breakdown runs the same division across quantity tiers and shipping.

Purity is a percentage, and 0.21 % still weighs something

99.79 % reads like a rounding error away from perfect, and in area terms it is. Converted to mass on this lot it stops being abstract.

The certificate reports 4 detected peaks with the main peak at 99.79 %. The remaining 0.21 % spread across the other three works out at 11.31 mg × 0.0021, or about 0.024 mg. That is roughly 24 micrograms of material the certificate detected and did not identify.

Run the same correction the other way and the vial still beats its label. 11.31 mg × 0.9979 is 11.29 mg of sermorelin, which is 12.9 % above the 10 mg the label commits to. On the discounted price that is $36.00 ÷ 11.29 mg, or $3.19 per milligram of assayed compound rather than $3.18 per milligram of total powder. The difference is a cent, and the point is not the cent. The point is that three defensible figures exist for the same vial, so anyone comparing storefronts has to say which one they used.

  • $3.60/mg divides by the label. Comparable to any listing, because every listing has a label.
  • $3.18/mg divides by the assay. Only comparable to another listing that publishes one.
  • $3.19/mg divides by the purity-corrected assay. The most conservative of the three and the least often quoted.

What this lot's certificate does not report

The document covers purity and quantity. It carries no endotoxin test and no sterility test, and that scope belongs to this lot rather than to the product or the seller in general. A future lot may be tested more widely, and the only way to know is to read the certificate attached to it.

The gap matters because of what the material is. A lyophilised powder that someone puts into solution is a different risk profile from a tablet, and the concern regulators have expressed about this class of peptide is not primarily about the main peak. FDA's stated basis for placing several growth hormone secretagogues in its Category 2 bulk substances list is a risk for immunogenicity due to the potential for aggregation and peptide-related impurities. That is a statement about impurities and physical form, which is precisely the ground a purity-and-quantity certificate does not cover.

Sermorelin is absent from the Category 2 list, in every section, and the part of this page below explains why that absence is meaningful rather than an oversight. But a compound being left off a list does not answer a testing question. It only means the question was never escalated. Reading the certificate is still the work, and our source ranking weights testing scope above price for exactly this reason.

The claims a listing is not allowed to make, and the ones competitors get wrong

Most pages on this compound fail in one of two directions, and both failures are visible in the listing copy.

The first is treating it as a research chemical with no history. Sermorelin was marketed as Geref by EMD Serono under two approvals: NDA 019863 for diagnostic use, with submissions from 1991, and NDA 020443 for therapeutic use, approved on 1997-09-26. Both are now discontinued, and the FDA product record carries the Federal Register determination that the product was not discontinued or withdrawn for safety or effectiveness reasons. A listing that calls the compound banned or never approved is describing something else.

The second is the mirror image: present-tense approval language. There is no current US label. DailyMed returns no labelling for sermorelin at all, so any listing claiming an approved product is on the market today is wrong, and any that implies an approved adult indication is wrong twice. The approvals that existed covered paediatric growth hormone deficiency and pituitary diagnostics.

What the listing sells is therefore research material, and the honest description of the evidence behind the modern market is uncomfortable. PubMed returns 332 records mentioning sermorelin and 3 with it in the title. Search it alongside anti-aging and the count is zero. ClinicalTrials.gov registers no studies naming the compound. A listing that stays quiet about human benefit is not being coy, it is being accurate.

From listing price to landed cost per milligram

The number on the product page is not the number you spend, and two published rules move it.

Quantity tiers take 3 %, 5 % or 10 % off the list price, calculated separately from the code. Against a 50 % reduction from $72.00 to $36.00 those tiers are not close: 10 % off $99.99 is $89.99, which is $9.00 per labelled milligram, against $3.60 with the code. Whether a checkout lets the two combine is a cart rule, and the payment screen is the only place that settles it.

Free shipping starts at $250, and the code moves that line further away rather than closer. Seven vials at $36.00 total $252.00 and clear it. Three vials at the $99.99 list total $299.97 and clear it. Four at the $72.00 site price total $288.00 and clear it. Which subtotal the threshold reads is again a checkout rule rather than a published one.

Shipping itself is a fixed charge, so it divides by mass rather than scaling with it. Assume a flat $12.00, which the vendor does not publish and which is here only to show the shape of the effect: on a single 10 mg vial it adds $1.20 per labelled milligram, a third of the discounted vial price again, and across seven vials it would add $0.17 per milligram. Substitute whatever your cart actually charges. Fixed costs always fall hardest on the smallest order, which is why a cart total rather than a product price is the honest input to any comparison. If you want the storage side of the same decision, our peptide storage guide covers what a lyophilised vial needs before it is opened.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the 11.31 mg figure on lot 38-01260229 actually mean?expand_more

It is the quantity MZ Biolabs measured in a vial from that lot on 2026-02-07, against a label of 10 mg. That is 13.1 % more mass than the label commits to. It is a measurement of one lot, not a specification, so it should not be read as a promise about any other vial. Priced at $36.00 with the code, that lot works out at $3.18 per milligram instead of $3.60.

Does 99.79 % purity mean the vial is safe to use?expand_more

No. Purity is an area percentage from an HPLC run and says nothing about endotoxin or sterility, neither of which appears on this lot's certificate. It also leaves 0.21 % unidentified, which on 11.31 mg is about 24 micrograms of material the method detected but did not name. Purity, endotoxin and sterility are three separate tests and this document reports one of them.

Was sermorelin ever an approved drug?expand_more

Yes. It was marketed as Geref by EMD Serono under NDA 019863 for diagnostic use and NDA 020443 for therapeutic use, the latter approved on 1997-09-26. Both are discontinued, and the FDA record states the product was not discontinued or withdrawn for safety or effectiveness reasons. There is no current US label, and DailyMed returns none.

Why do different sellers quote different prices per milligram for the same vial?expand_more

Usually because they divide by different things. Dividing $36.00 by the 10 mg label gives $3.60. Dividing by the 11.31 mg this lot assayed gives $3.18. Dividing by the purity-corrected mass of 11.29 mg gives $3.19. All three are defensible and only one is comparable across storefronts, which is the label figure, because every listing has a label and not every listing has an assay.

Is a listing that carries a certificate automatically trustworthy?expand_more

It is better than one that carries none, but the certificate has to match the vial. Check that the lot code printed on your vial is the lot code on the document, that the analysis date precedes your purchase, and that the named laboratory is a real one. On this certificate that is MZ Biolabs in Tucson, Arizona, with the analysis signed on 2026-02-13.

References & Citations

  1. [1]

    FDA. Drugs@FDA product records for Geref, NDA 019863 and NDA 020443, EMD Serono, both marketing status Discontinued.View source →

  2. [2]

    FDA. Certain Bulk Drug Substances for Use in Compounding That May Present Significant Safety Risks, the Category 2 list.View source →

  3. [3]

    PubChem CID 16132413, Sermorelin. Molecular formula C149H246N44O42S, molecular weight 3357.9 g/mol.View source →

  4. [4]

    DailyMed. Structured product labelling search for sermorelin, returning no current US labels.View source →